78th Annual General Meeting

Committee

Chairman:Mrs. S. StarrCommittee MembersVice-Chairman:Mr. T. BrayfordMr. F. HayesSecretary:VacantMrs P. LeighTreasurer:Mr. R. MidgleyMrs. W. Hussain

Mr. S. Sellaturay Mr. R Davis

NOTICE OF MEETING

Notice is hereby given that the 78th Annual General Meeting of The Moor Park and Sandy Lodge Residents' Association will be held by Zoom on *Monday 8th June 2020at* 7 *p.m.* for the following purposes:

- 1. To approve the Minutes of the last Annual General Meeting held on 29th April 2020
- 2. To receive the report of the Committee for the year ended 31st December 2019
- 3. To receive the accounts for the year ended 31st December 2019 and the reports of the Treasurer and Auditor thereon.
- 4. To fix the membership subscription for the year 2020/21
- 5. To elect the Officers and Committee for the year 2020/21

Under the Rules of the Association, the Committee comprises the officers and not more than nine other members. The following have been nominated by the Committee as officers for 2020/21 and, if elected, have agreed to serve:

Chairman Mrs. S. Starr Vice Chairman Mr. T. Brayford

Secretary Vacant

Treasurer Mr. R. Midgley

During the year, Mr. Roy Davis joined the committee and being eligible, offers Himself for re-election.

The following members of the Committee have also been nominated to serve for 2020/21 and, being eligible, offer themselves for re-election. Mrs. P. Leigh, Mrs. W. Hussain, Mr. F. Hayes and Mr. S. Sellaturay.

Any nominations for election must be in writing, signed by the proposer and the seconder, who must both be members, and received by Mr. R.Midgley no later than seven days before the date fixed for the Annual General Meeting. They must be accompanied by a written consent to serve, if elected, signed by the nominated member.

- 6. To authorise the Committee to appoint an Auditor.
- 8. Any Other Business.

(Mrs.) Sarah Starr Chairman